Band Website:

Band Members:

Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth -- vocals
Dave Linsk -- guitar
Derek Tailer -- rhythm guitar
D.D. Verni -- bass
Ron Lipnicki -- drums


01. Rotten To The Core
02. Elimination
03. Necroshine
04. Thanx For Nothin'
05. Skull And Bones
06. In Union We Stand
07. Walk Through Fire
08. Wrecking Crew
09. Old School
10. Fuck You

This band is one of the best metal bands out there and they've been kicking ass for quite some time. This is a DVD of their performance at the Wacken Open Air Festival in Germany which is one of the biggest festivals in the world and definitely one of the best. It's a four day festival where you can listen to ass kicking metal and get blood poisoning from Germany's high octane brew. I tell you what, these guys tore up the stage with their performance and the audience definitely responded favorably. Whether you're a big fan or not you will definitely enjoy this performance. They put on great shows and their music is definitely high quality metal. I think Overkill is one of the most important bands in the thrash metal genre. If you've never seen this band in a live performance, pick up the DVD and be prepared to be blown away.