Band Website:
The Velvet Underground

Band Members:
Willie Alexander -- keyboards
John Cale -- vocals, viola, bass, piano, organ
Angus Maclise -- drumms
Sterling Morrison -- guitar, bass
Walter Powers -- bass
Lou Reed -- guitar, vocals
Maureen Tucker -- drums
Doug Yule -- bass

A very interesting retrospective of the career of The Velvet Underground. While they may not have played to thousands of people, they were one of the most influential bands out there. They made you want to go home and start a band of your own. There are interviews with Lou Reed, Andy Warhol, Sterling Morrison, and JOhn Cale. The DVD was really well done and you walk away knowing more about this amazing band than you did before.