Band Website:
Rhapsody Of Fire


Band Members:

Fabio Lione -- vocals
Luca Turilli -- guitars
Alex Staropoli -- keyboards
Patrice Guers -- bass
Alex Holzwarth -- drums


01. Dar-Kunor
I. Echoes From The Elvish Woods
II. Fear Of The Dungeons
02. Triumph Or Agony
03. Heart Of The Darklands
04. Old Age Of Wonders
05. The Myth Of The Holy Sword
06. Il Canto Del Vento
07. Silent Dream
08. Bloody Red Dungeons
09. Son Of Pain
10. The Mystic Pophecy Of The Demon Knight
I. A New Saga Begins
II. Throught The Portals Of Agony
III. The Black Order
IV. Nekron's Bloody Rhymes
V. Escape From Horror
11. Dark Reign Of Fire
I. Winter Dawn's Theme

This band has always put out some stellar stuff. A lot of bands scoff at the wizards and dragons stuff but the music that comes from that sort of imagery is thunderous. It sounds like a symphony with an orchestra and it's really great sounding. I'd say these guys really outdid themselves this time. They've renamed the band and wiped off the slate and are ready for new things. And they've started off brilliantly. It's a very epic and energetic masterpiece. You really have to listen to the whole album to appreciate it. There is no filler material and the vocals are just outstanding on this release. The lyrical content isn't bad either. I think for Rhapsody fans, this release will blow them away.