Band Website:
Spring Awakening


01. Mama Who Bore Me
02. Mama Who Bore Me (Reprise)
03. All That's Known
04. The B**** Of Living
05. My Junk
06. Touch Me
07. The Word Of Your Body
08. The Dark I Know Well
09. And Then There Were None
10. The Mirror-Blue Night
11. I Believe
12. Don't Do Sadness/Blue Wind
13. The Guilty Ones
14. Left Behind
15. Totally F*****
16. The Word Of Your Body (Reprise)
17. Whispering
18. Those You've Known
19. The Song Of Purple Summer

This was a pretty enjoyable CD. The music was written by Duncan Sheik so you know it's going to be pretty good stuff. It's amazing to see someone who normally writes rock music, writing a Broadway production but then Paul McCartney amazed me when he wrote his opera. Apparently this musical is based on a controversial drama written in 1891 that addressed sex, violence, and suicide. People back then must have been pretty damn moronic. It's definitely a topic that needs to be addressed seeing that young people are committing suicide more and more often. The music is incredible and very melodic.