Band Website:
Children Of Bodom


Band Members:

Alexi Laiho -- vocals, lead guitar
Roope Latvala -- rhythm guitar
Janne Warman -- keyboards
Henkka Seppälä -- bass
Jaska Raatikainen -- drums


01. Hellhounds On My Trail
02. Blooddrunk
03. Lobodomy
04. One Day You Will Cry
05. Smile Pretty For The Devil
06. Tie My Rope
07. Done With Everything, Die For Nothing
08. Banned From Heaven
09. Roadkill Morning

I will admit up front that I am a huge Children Of Bodom fan so any chance to review their music is kickass to me. Once again these boys from Finland are in fine form. I have to admit this release is a bit different from the others but that's what make it really good. I really love "One Day You Will Cry". That's just a great tune that starts off real nice and has a really good solo on it. Another good one is "Banned From Heaven". Just sends chills up your spine. The record has more of a thrash sound to it which is very cool. I think the guitar playing on this release stands out and is totally superb. Alexi and Roope have a great chemistry there and the keyboards are not overbearing and the drummer just fucking blows you away. I'm a huge fan of Hate Crew Deathroll but this CD is really their best to date.