Band Website:
Dark Funeral


Band Members:

Lord Ahriman -- guitars
Alzazmon -- drums
Typhos -- guitar
Emperor Magus Caligula -- bass, vocals


01. Ravenna Strigoi Mortii
02. Enriched By Evil
03. Thy Legions Come
04. Evil Prevail
05. Slava Satan
06. The Black Winged Horde
07. Vobiscum Satanas
08. Ineffable King Of Darkness


01. Enriched By Evil
02. The Legions Come
03. Vobiscum Satanas
04. Ineffable King Of Darkness

This was Dark Funeral's second release and from what I understand this record was the Emperor Magus Caligula's debut as vocalist for the band. Apparently he's into all the latin titles for the records which is pretty cool because you can be truly evil and satanic. Bwahahahaha. While these guys play at the speed of light you can also make out some truly good melodic playing and talent underneath all the blast beats. Whenever you're in a dark mood you can put these guys on and imagine your boss is roasting at the pulpit of Satan and he's pouring some steak sauce on. You also get a bonus CD which has a show that they did and sounds really good. I think having the new vocalist really gave Dark Funeral a unique style. He is quite versatile at what he does. This is yet another CD you must have in your collection.