Band Website:
By Night


Band Members:

Adrian Westin -- vocals
Marcus Wesslén -- bass
André Gonzales -- guitar
Henrik Persson -- guitar
Per Qvarnström -- drums


01. It Starts Within
02. The Truth Is Sold
03. People Like You
04. Through Ashes We Crawl
05. Same Old Story
06. Dead Eyes See No Future
07. Walls Of Insecure
08. Idiot
09. Forsaken Love
10. Cursed By The Thought
11. Time Is Running Out

This is a Swedish band that's worth a listen. These guys have mixed thrash and metal with some sort of a mechanical twist to it. Kind of robot like is the best description I can come up with. A lot of the songs have a pretty good thrash feel to them. The album is very well produced with great sound quality. The riffs are definitely as heavy as promised, the rhythm section is very powerful, and the vocals are definitely the kind of harsh, grating vocals that you associate with extreme music. These guys are compared to bands like Meshuggah, Opeth, and Fear Factory. With elements like that, their music can't miss.