Band Website:
Glenn Hughes


Band Members:

Glenn Hughes -- vocals, bass, funk electric guitars, acoustic guitars
Chad Smith -- drums, percussion, piano bombs
JJ Marsh -- lead guitars
John Frusciante -- guitars
Mark Kilian -- keyboards


01. The Valiant Denial
02. Steppin' On
03. Monkey Man
04. This House
05. You Got Soul
06. Frail
07. Black Light
08. Nights In White Satin
09. Too High
10. This Is How I Feel
11. The Divine

Another astounding release from the voice of rock. This guy has totally paid his dues and is enjoying his reputation. This guy concocts a mixture of soul, R&B, blues, funk, and rock and blows your socks off with the end product. His vocal style is passionate and smooth as whiskey. His songwriting skills are exemplary and finally people are starting to appreciate that I think. I've had the pleasure of reviewing a few of his releases and interviewing him and I'm always waiting to see what new stuff he has in store. This guy has taken all of his influences and combined them for a lethal dose of boogie and blues that is sure to keep your foot tapping and your head humming.