Band Website:


Band Members:

Khan -- vocals
Thomas Youngblood -- guitars
Glenn Barry - bass
Oliver Palotai -- keyboards
Casey Grillo -- drums


01. Solitaire
02. Rule The world
03. Ghost Opera
04. The Human Stain
05. Blücher
06. Love You To Death
07. Up Through The Ashes
08. Mourning Star
09. Silence Of The Dark
10. Anthem
11. EdenEcho

I loved Kamelot's Black Halo CD and I love Ghost Opera even more. The songs are well paced, melodic, and build up to a climax. The guitar work on the record is fantastic as are Kahn's vocals. This is power metal at it's best without over the top vocals. The tone of the album is set with "Solitaire" and you find that there is a lot of beauty to this record as far as the string arrangements are concerned. I definitely like the guitar riffs. Very heavy shit. There's quite a bit of variety on this release. I think there is definitely something for everyone. The musical arrangements are quite complex and well done. The subject matter on this release is also quite different from the two previous releases. It's definitely a record I suggest people check out.