Band Website:
Iced Earth


Band Members:

Jon Schaffer -- guitar
Matt Barlow -- vocals
Troy Steele -- guitar
Brent Smedley -- drums
Freddie Vidales -- bass


01. In Sacred Flames
02. Behold The Wicked Child
03. Minions Of The Watch
04. The Revealing
05. A Gift Or A Curse
06. Crown Of The Fallen
07. The Dimension Gauntlet
08. I Walk Alone
09. Harbinger Of Fate
10. Crucify The King
11. Sacrificial Kingdoms
12. Something Wicked (Part 3)
13. Divide And Devour
14. Come What May
15. Epilouge

A friend turned me on to Iced Earth a long time ago and I've appreciated that ever since. I absolutely wait with bated breath until they release something new. This is a band that has never disappointed me. Their music is always well written, their songs and themes always well thought out, and their stuff is practically operatic. This heralds the return of Matt Barlow as their vocalist and even though I miss Tim Owens, the vocals are just fantastic and the record is really excellent. The CD flows together really well and there is a good balance of fast paced tempos and ballads. It's the second part of the Something Wicked series and it's really what you've come to expect from Iced Earth. No disappointments here.