Band Website:


Band Members:

Emil -- vocals
Tor-Arne -- percussion
Eivind -- guitar
Skei -- guitar, electronics
Rune -- drums
Torstein -- bass

Manes - How The World Came To An End


01. Deeprooted
02. Come To Pass
03. I Watch You Fall
04. A Cancer In Our Midst (Plague One)
05. Last Lights
06. Nobody Wants The Truth
07. My Journal Of The Plague Years (Fuckmensch Warmensch)
08. The Cure-All
09. Transmigrant
10. Son Of Nightbrother Of Sleep

This was another interesting release that came across my desk. Once upon a time it was the in thing to rap on metal albums but that style has kind of gone away. These guys incorporate rap along with other things on this record that makes it a pretty diverse listen. It's kind of a mish mash of hip-hop, jazz, metal, rock, and industrial. It's an electronica trance, dance, experimental record and definitely a unique approach. I think it's definitely something different that's fun to listen to.