Band Website:


Band Members:

Johnny Hedlund -- vocals, bass
Fredrik Folkare -- guitar
Tomas Måsgard -- rhythm guitar
Anders Schultz -- drums


01. Blood Of Lies
02. This Is Our World Now
03. We Must Join With Him
04. Midvinterblot
05. In Victory Or Defeat
06. Triumph Or Genocide
07. The Avenger
08. Salvation For Mankind
09. Psycho Killer
10. The Witch
11. I Have Sworn Allegiance
12. Age Of The Warrior
13. New Dawn Rising
14. Loyalty And Pride
15. Valhalla Awaits

This is yet another kickass death metal band from Sweden. The vocals are gruff and angry and the bass and drums pound your head. The lyrics are dark and the music is heavy. This band isn't your standard gore and guts kind of guys. They apparently have studied up on the Vikings and Norse mythology which of course provides some great material for songs and even educates you a bit. As a matter of fact Midvinterblot is some old holiday that celebrates the winter sun's renewal. There's one song on here for your Lord Of the Rings fans called "We Must Join With Him". There are definitely some great catchy riffs on this record that just pound the shit out of your speakers. It starts off heavy and ends heavy and I'm sure you'll have to pick yourself off the floor when it's done. I know I did.