Band Website:


Band Members:

Paulo Adelino -- drums, percussion
Filipe Miguel -- keyboards, sampling
Eduardo Paulo -- vocals, guitars, percussion
Guilhermino Martins -- guitars, vocals, sampling
Patricia Rodrigues -- vonals
Miguel Angelo -- bass


01. Thick 'n' Blurry
02. L.
03. Hereafter Path
04. (Un)bearable Certainty
05. Pleasure Pursuit
06. The Shift
07. Last Of The Few
08. Pale Blue Perishes
09. Pervasive Healing
10. Nothing As It Seems
11. Awareness

Zoom Code is this band's first release on My Kingdom Records and man, I've got to say that this band is fantastic. These people definitely know their art. The vocals are fantastic and there are just enough death growls to add some spice to the mix but not to overdo things. The guitars are very prominent and the sampling added in definitely gives this band its own sound. I can honestly say I haven't heard a band like this before. Definitely original. They incorporate goth, death, and progressive metal and you have a female vocalist and a male. The male does clean vocals and death growls. The vocals of both compliment each other. The songs are varied and I definitely couldn't detect any filler on this. If you haven't checked these guys out yet, I highly recommend you do so.