Band Website:

Band Members:

Biff Byford -- vocals
Graham Oliver -- lead guitar
Paul Quinn -- lead guitar
Nibbs Carter -- bass
Nigel Glockler -- drums


01. Dogs Of War
02. Burning Wheels
03. Don't Worry
04. Big Twin Rolling (Coming Home)
05. Hold On
06. The Great White Buffalo
07. Demolition Alley
08. Walking Through Tokyo
09. Give It All Away
10. Yesterday's Gone
11. The Great White Buffalo (live)
12. Denim & Leather (live)

Apparently there are a number of reissues coming out and this was definitely an excellent choice. This is a classic Saxon album. The record is raw and a fine example of classic metal. My favorite song on this CD is the title track "Dogs Of War" and it's a great opener. Heavy ass guitar riffs and the drums are fucking killer too. Biff is just flat one of the best frontmen out there. His vocals are so unique. I definitely recommend picking this up.